ASSAULT CRIMES   |   BALLOT MEASURE 11   |   DRUG CRIMES   |   THEFT   |   SEX CRIMES   |   SOLICITATION   |   RECKLESS DRIVING   |   DUII
OREGON ROBBERY LAWS


David N Lesh

Oregon Criminal Defense Attorney
Oregon Super Lawyer 2018 and 2019

Call today:  (503) 546-2928
Photo of attorney David Lesh

 

   ORS 164.395 Robbery in the third degree (Sometimes called Robbery 3 or Rob 3).

  (1) A person commits the crime of robbery in the third degree if in the course of committing or attempting to commit theft or unauthorized use of a vehicle as defined in ORS 164.135 the person uses or threatens the immediate use of physical force upon another person with the intent of:

   (a) Preventing or overcoming resistance to the taking of the property or to retention thereof immediately after the taking; or

   (b) Compelling the owner of such property or another person to deliver the property or to engage in other conduct which might aid in the commission of the theft or unauthorized use of a vehicle.

   (2) Robbery in the third degree is a Class C felony. [1971 c.743 §148; 2003 c.357 §1]

POSSIBLE SENTENCE
Probation Sometimes
Jail Often
Prison Sometimes

   ORS 164.405 Robbery in the second degree (Sometimes called Robbery 2 or Rob 2).

  (1) A person commits the crime of robbery in the second degree if the person violates ORS 164.395 and the person:

   (a) Represents by word or conduct that the person is armed with what purports to be a dangerous or deadly weapon; or

   (b) Is aided by another person actually present.

   (2) Robbery in the second degree is a Class B felony. [1971 c.743 §149]

POSSIBLE SENTENCE
Prison Usually 70 months

   ORS 164.415 Robbery in the first degree (Sometimes called Robbery 1 or Rob 1).

  (1) A person commits the crime of robbery in the first degree if the person violates ORS 164.395 and the person:

   (a) Is armed with a deadly weapon;

   (b) Uses or attempts to use a dangerous weapon; or

   (c) Causes or attempts to cause serious physical injury to any person.

   (2) Robbery in the first degree is a Class A felony. [1971 c.743 §150; 2007 c.71 §51]

POSSIBLE SENTENCE
Prison Usually 90 months

 

 


"I defend and help people facing assault charges in the Portland metro area. 
Call me today at 503.546.2928 for immediate assistance with your assault case."

Twenty eight years as an Oregon attorney
Former Multnomah County assault prosecutor
Former deputy city attorney assigned to the Portland Police Bureau

2018 and 2019 Oregon Super Lawyer
Highly Rated


"Should you hire me to represent you, I will be your lawyer and point of contact.
I don't use-low level associates, paralegals, legal assistants, or case managers.
I personally respond to your phone calls and emails; I meet with you; I appear with you in court."



Websites, including this one, provide general information but do not provide legal advice or create a lawyer / client relationship.  Consult qualified Oregon assault lawyers / attorneys for advice about any specific charge that you face.  Oregon defense lawyers are governed by the Oregon Code of Professional Responsibility.  This website may be considered an advertisement for services under the Code of Professional Responsibility.  Information contained in this website is believed to be accurate but is not guaranteed or warranted in any way.  By David N Lesh, info@davidlesh.net.   All reviews and testimonials on this site are real and were unsolicited. 

Rated 4.9 / 5 based on 16 reviews

Reviews of attorney David Lesh

David Lesh provides Oregon assault defense assistance to the communities of:  Portland Ore., Portland OR, NW Northwest, SW Southwest, SE Southeast, NE Northeast, and N North; Gresham; Beaverton; Hillsboro; Lake Oswego; McMinnville; Oregon City; Tualatin; West Linn; Milwaukie; Wilsonville; Troutdale; and Multnomah County; Clackamas Counties.  Read our privacy statement.  Mr. Lesh accepts American Express, Discover, Visa and MasterCard credit cards / card.  Copyright 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007.